If You Love Me Book

Ex-Army sergeant, Drew Lancaster demands order, but when he’s thrust into small-town politics involving crazy elders and a manipulative mayor he finds himself submerged in chaos. His only hope to navigate the strange rules of the town comes from a distractingly beautiful, mess of a woman - Carissa Donahue.

As a small town girl, Carissa lives her life on a whim and a prayer. Even in the kitchen she never uses a recipe, yet her sweets are known as the best throughout the South. She has no desire to be a part of Drew’s show, but she knows it’s the town’s best option to increase tourism during a troubling economic time. If there wasn’t an upturn, she’d have to close her bakery. She can’t lose it. Owning a bakery has been her lifelong dream, and her focus since her best friend ran away with her fiancé.

The icing on the project for Drew is that a colleague has promised him a spot working at a real film network if Drew can spend time with Carissa and not fall in love. Drew isn’t sure he can resist the one person he’d never date under different circumstances, nor is he sure he wants to.

Can Drew convince Carissa she can trust him enough to open her heart?

Click here to read an excerpt

Reviews

"It is complex enough to keep my attention yet flows well enough to stoke my enjoyment..."

~My Book Blog

5 STARS


"...Their stories will make you laugh, maybe shed a few tears and root for them to save their town..."

~ Goodreads Reviewer - Tamra Padget

5 STARS

"I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It is complex enough to keep my attention yet flows well enough to stoke my enjoyment..."

~My Book Blog

5 STARS

"Big city comes to small town with a reality show filming. This is a well paced clean romance with plenty going on."

~ Goodreads Review

5 STARS

"This was a sweet small town romance with all the charm you’d expect from a book set in a place called Sugar Maple. The way the town square was described made me think of Stars Hollow from Gilmore Girls..."

~ Goodreads Review

4 STARS 

"What I love about Ciara Knight’s stories about small town people is that the characters are damaged when you meet them but by the end of the story, they have been repaired..."

~ Jan N.

5 STARS

"This is the first book I’ve read by Ciara Knight, but it definitely won’t be my last..."

~ Penny L.

5 STARS

"It's a funny & moving book.
It has small town charms with delightful
& quirky characters..."

~ Doni

5 STARS

"The story was sweet but my favorite part was the complex group of characters..."

~Rose

5 STARS


Amazon